Crossroads

I’m 8% sure this is a good idea.

Hmm…
The word that represents the construction of a thought. I struggle to formulate my words, obsessed with the concept of being heard.
Sometimes life moves too fast for us to think. The road less traveled is flooded with a sea of uncertainty. Trying to salvage what’s left of my ideas; after some more thought, now shrouded by a deeper and more high-pitched ” hmm” i high-tail it out of the uncertainty – and take the safer, popular road. Your question is now addressed with a banal response, like ” keep your head up ” or I don’t know… ” he doesn’t deserve you” replies that do nothing to help the individual feel better or even lighten the situation.
These are the moments I’ve felt life moving too fast.
These are the moments I should have taken the proverbial leap of faith.
These are the moments I feel I’ve failed you.

~ Jay

About 50 shadesof jay

I figure I can browse for a home on the line, faster than i'll be able to buy one made of bricks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

